Are you a loyal WhatsApp user ? If so, it turns out this application has a number of interesting features that you can use. One of these features is Change Number ( change number ).

With this feature, you can change phone numbers, with the same WhatsApp account on a smartphone . This feature is useful before you verify the new number.

Before using this feature, there are a number of things to keep in mind and will affect several things, such as moving your account information (including personal data), groups, and setting up your old phone number to a new number.

Not only that, Change Number will also delete the old account. This way the old contacts will no longer be visible on your WhatsApp friends.

If you use this feature, the chat history will continue to be on WhatsApp as long as you are using the same smartphone .

Before starting the Change Number process, make sure you first save the new number on the smartphone . This is done so that it is easy when receiving incoming messages during the replacement process.

Make sure the old phone number you have has been verified by WhatsApp . You can confirm it by going to the WhatsApp application> Other options> Settings and clicking on your profile photo.

How to Use the Change Number Feature on WhatsApp

For the record, WhatsApp will not notify individuals of the contact for these changes. This application will only notify you through the group you have.

To keep things that are not desirable, it is better to let friends know when you will change WhatsApp numbers.

The following are the steps you must do when you want to use the Change Number feature.

First, insert a new SIM card with a new number on your smartphone . After that, open the WhatsApp application and check whether the old phone number has been verified or not. If it has been verified, you click Other Options> Settings> Account> Change Number.

Then, enter your old phone number in the top contact and enter the new phone number in the bottom contact, and click Next.

If you activate Notify Contact, you can choose whether you want to notify All Contacts, My Contacts or Custom.

If you choose Custom, you have to find and select the contact you want to be notified, then click Finish. At the same time, you will be asked to verify the new number.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here