Do you often get invited back and forth into the same group when you leave? Well, there is a simple way so that we are not added again to the WhatsApp group.

Easy Ways If You Don't Want To Be Added To Whatsapp Group
Easy Ways If You Don’t Want To Be Added To Whatsapp Group

Indeed the WhatsApp group provides many benefits for users. With the WhatsApp group, users can stay connected with family, friends, coworkers and more.

When WhatsApp users enter a group, of course there will be many conversations in the group. But not all focus groups with one conversation. Groups that might be supposed to contain important info, instead, are only filled with jokes that might be annoying for some people.

Feeling disturbed, leaving the group is the most appropriate choice. This is done in order to avoid consecutive and annoying notifications from the group.

But this did not last long, because some time later you were added again to the group. This keeps repeating every time you leave the group.

Until now WhatsApp itself has not allowed users to block groups. Some time ago, WhatsApp had announced a feature to limit group invitations. But it seems that not all get these features.

But as an alternative, you can block the group admin. By blocking the group admin, they will not be able to add you to the group again.

There are two ways to block WhatsApp group admins:

Block Admin with Number Not Saved on the Phone

Here’s how to block admins whose numbers have not been saved in your phonebook:

  • Open the WhatsApp group.
  • Tap or click the group subject.
  • Tap the admin phone number that you want to block.
  • If prompted, tap ‘Chat with {phone number}’ or ‘Send Message’.
  • An empty chat will appear with the admin. Tap the phone number at the top of the screen.
  • Tap on the Block menu.

Block Admin with Number Already Stored on the Phone

  • Open WhatApp.
  • Tap Menu> Settings> Account> Privacy> Blocked contacts.
  • Tap Add.
  • Search or select the contact you want to block.

Or you can also try the 2 alternatives below:

  • Open a chat with the contact, tap Menu> Other> Block> BLOCKING.
  • Open a chat with the contact, tap the contact’s name> Block> BLOCKING.
  • As an anticipation that you will not be included in the WhatsApp group, you can use the
  • latest features of WhatsApp.

WhatsApp again introduces privacy settings and a new invitation system. This will help users organize who can add them to the group.

To activate the privacy settings, here’s how:

  • Go to Settings / Settings
  • Tap Account> Privacy> Groups.
  • Three options will appear, namely ‘None’, ‘My Contacts’, or ‘Everyone’. Select the ‘None’ option so that you can first approve every group invitation you enter.
  • This way, people who invite you to enter the group will be asked to send a personal invitation. This personal invitation can be through an individual chat.

You have three days to accept the invitation, before the invitation expires. This privacy setting will be available for users using the latest version of WhatsApp.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here