How to Unblock Someone on Facebook

Unblocking a person on Facebook is an action that the social network allows users who for some reason blocked an account at a certain time, and have decided to reverse the block.

How to Unblock Someone on Facebook
How to Unblock Someone on Facebook

How to Unblock Someone on Facebook

The process is extremely simple since it only takes a few seconds, and from the moment you accept the change, the unlocked person will be able to become part of your friends list again.

Step by step to re-admit a user who was blocked in our account

To unblock the account of a person who was previously blocked on our Facebook profile, it is necessary to follow the following steps:

  • First you must go to the upper right area, and locate an icon with the shape of a question mark. Click on him
  • Then select the option with the name Privacy Shortcuts
  • A drop-down will appear with different situations. You must choose the one that reads « How do I prevent someone from bothering me? »And a list will appear with all the users that you currently have in a blocked situation
  • To unblock any of these users, you just have to click on the Unblock option that will appear next to the chosen profile.

Keep in mind that from the moment this person has been unblocked, they will be able to see the publications that you share publicly but they will not be part of your friends list. To make him part of your contacts again, you must send him a new friend request.

Using Facebook is very simple and allows its users to perform multiple actions to control their account in many ways.

In addition, there are other methods that can help us to know, for example, if someone has deleted us on Facebook or if someone is entering the account. Do not hesitate to take advantage of all the options to enjoy one of the most popular social networks of the moment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.